Bannerbild

Feedback from our Alumni

Home » Theology » Feedback from our Alumni

Dr. Gerhard Pfandl

Former Director of the BRI, General Conference of SDA, Washington, D.C.

From 1962 to 1964, I was student in Bogenhofen, and between 1977 and 1989 dean of the boys’ dorm, lecturer, and pastor as well as education secretary of the Austrian Union. My most cherished memories of Bogenhofen are the classes with my students. Many of them work today in leading positions of our church, for example, three of the theology teachers of Seminar Schloss Bogenhofen: Heinz Schaidinger, Martin Pröbstle, and Johannes Kovar. Another, Martin Klingbeil, teaches at Southern Adventist University, Mathilde Frei teaches at Walla Walla College, and Gerald Klingbeil is one of the editors of Adventist Review and Adventist World at the General Conference of our church.

I myself worked as field secretary in Australia for many years and then worked for 14 years at the Biblical Research Institute of the General Conference, where I still work as a volunteer since my retirement.

During my time at the GC Research Institute, I participated in many Bible conferences around the globe, taught at more than a dozen of schools all over the world, wrote many articles, and some books. I am currently working on a Bible commentary on Daniel, editing an English study Bible, writing three different chapters in three different books, and answer questions for the Research Institute, Hope Channel, and Doug Batchelors bible study course.

My time at Bogenhofen is one of the dearest memories of my life. I am very pleased that this school still trains many leaders of our world-wide church.

Markus Kutzschbach

Associate Director of the White Estate, President of Adventist Heritage Ministries, General Conference of SDA

My fascination with Advent history was established in Bogenhofen. I found it fascinating how God repeatedly intervened in history for His people and His plan of salvation. I particularly enjoyed the Adventist history and archaeology classes, as well as the joint learning with fellow students.

I would not hesitate to choose to study at Bogenhofen again. This school strongly influenced my life of faith, and the foundation that was laid there is excellent.

Dr. Oliver Glanz

Professor of Old Testament, Andrews University

Bogenhofen was an important, formative and crucial place for me. There are, of course, several such places in my life – and I would not want to miss any of them. But Bogenhofen was one of the most special. Why? Actually, with the one-year Bible Study program I wanted to prepare myself spiritually at Bogenhofen for my university studies in Germany (for teaching history, philosophy, literature for high schools).

This "preparation" then became a BTh. Teachers who lived out their teaching service not only as a profession, but with a lot of passion and vocation, led to this "extension." In addition to passion, the teachers also all had unique personalities. Every single teacher had a profile, not only theologically, but also experientially. In addition to the teachers, it was also the surrounding area with its proximity to the Alps that made Bogenhofen a special place. Secluded, yet a short distance to Salzburg, Munich and Vienna, Bogenhofen is centrally located. The possibilities of being able to walk on the banks of the Inn, to take Sabbath walks in nature, to play ice hockey, swim, play beach volleyball, were integral factors of what made Bogenhofen so pleasant.

A third key factor was social dynamism. Bogenhofen had something casual, familial. There were no hierarchies. The distance to the "superior" teacher and to the "subordinate" "gymmis" (academy students) was very short, brotherhood and mutual respect overlaid all relationships. The connection with each other was always personal and kind. This closeness, however, was not experienced as oppressive. This was probably due to the fact that formative individuals did not usually take themselves too seriously. This created wit, humour, pranks, and self-irony among all Bogians. This become apparent not only in the evenings, in the “Saftladen”, during weeks-of-prayer, etc., but also in the classroom and while working in the afternoons.

Bogenhofen also became primarily a formative school for me because there were important fellow students who helped shape me. Bogenhofen seems to attract unique students who contribute to making this place what it is. With some students, I was able to form friendships for life that to this day are enrichening on not only a social but a theological-philosophical level, as well.

There is no doubt that I would choose Bogenhofen again. Since my time there, I have grown theologically and philosophically,  due in part to further studies at the universities of Erlangen, Amsterdam, and Leiden. That this occured in such a positive and mission-oriented manner was only possible because of the invaluable influence Bogenhofen had on me.

More recently, I have been able to work on numerous projects inside and outside the church.  I participated in the organization of the Germany-wide evangelic TV campaign "Simple.Faith." I am the author of the Jeremiah  and Lamentations commentaries of the new International Seventh-day Adventist Bible Commentary. Of the Bible Online Learner tool that significantly improves the learning and teaching of biblical languages at SDA and non-SDA universities, I was co-developer.

Currently, I lead an international research project with prestigious universities (Amsterdam, Sydney) in which the entire Qumran collection of Abegg are linguistically analyzed. In addition, I am currently working on the integration of digital human science methods in exegetic research (text-grammatical analysis of Hebrew texts, valence research with Python).

 

Dr. Denis Kaiser

Assistant Professor of Church History, Andrews University (USA)

Through my studies, spiritual life, fellowship, and work at Bogenhofen, the desire to work for God and the church was strengthened in me. My faith, understanding and behavior became more balanced during my time there.

The study trips were always very enriching, and during these, we got acquainted with our fellow students and the teachers better and in a different context than just the classroom. This was very valuable and encouraging for my own study and desire to work for God.

I would definitely study at Bogenhofen again. During the bachelor's program, biblical, theological and methodological foundations were laid that strengthened my faith in God and the Bible. Furthermore, my studies in Bogi helped me to think in a more nuanced way. As I continued my studies, I was able to delve deeper into certain areas and discover how complex many things are. Without such a solid foundation, one is in danger of becoming either narrow-minded or over-critical. However, exploring complex topics can teach one humility and trust in God. Through the solid training in Bogenhofen, I learned not to be satisfied with simple answers, but to dig deeper and deeper.

During my time at Bogenhofen I was already able to work on my first projects for our church. In the meantime, many more have been added, including:

  • Digitization of sources from the Ellen G. White Study Center and the Ellen G. White Estates (led by two classmates at Bogenhofen).
  • The biography of Ellen G. White in the Ellen G. White Encyclopedia.
  • Completion of Ellen G. White Letters & Manuscripts with Annotations, 1845-1859; Beginning of research for the second volume (1860-1863).
  • Editorship of the Encyclopedia of Seventh-day Adventism.
  • Work on the Oxford Handbook of Seventh-day Adventism.

 

Eugen Hartwich

President of the Baden-Wuerttemberg Conference

During my time in Bogenhofen, I was particularly influenced by the statement, "Education and redemption are one!" Even though I am no longer studying at Bogenhofen, I am still a student in God’s school of life.

One of the most beautiful moments in Bogenhofen was the spring week-of-prayer in 2007. I was able to experience this spiritual event with Margarita – we were at the beginning of our relationship. Now we have been married for many years.

If I had to choose again, I would definitely study at Bogenhofen once more. It is here that I received a solid and well-founded theological education and made friends for life. Both are treasures for eternity.

Helge Külls

Financial Secretary of the Baden-Württemberg Union

At Bogenhofen, I had the privilege of learning how to understand the Word of God more deeply in an environment of faithful, biblically-grounded Adventist teachers. Furthermore, I was able to experience Bogenhofen not only as a student, but later also as the district pastor. These were special experiences for me that have had a positive impact on my service to this day.

To experience and enjoy Adventist education with my family was great. In addition, it was and is a privilege to be able to make new friends and be part of a vibrant school community. I have spent 12 of my last 15 years in Bogenhofen, as well as the surrounding area in various functions, and I think that speaks for itself. Bogenhofen stands for Christ, quality, youth, dynamism, community and vision!

René Pieper

Executive Secretary of the German Swiss Association and President of the Adventist Construction Association

My time at Bogenhofen shaped me in various areas and prepared me for my future life. My faith was strengthened, the studies laid a good and firm biblical-theological foundation, and the communion with fellow seminarians and high school students provided friendships, some of which continue to this day.

A very special experience is clearly linked to my wife, whom I met and grew to love at Bogenhofen. In addition, I like to remember the weeks-of-prayer, which were always spiritual highlights for me and strengthened my faith. The times at the football field and beach volleyball court were also very nice and a good physical balance to study. I also like to think back to individual situations and events in the classroom that still make me smile or thoughtful.  Of the abundance of beautiful memories, it is very difficult to highlight the most special one.

Due to the familial atmosphere on campus and the good biblical-theological basis I received in Bogi, I would definitely decide to study there again.

Vyacheslav Demyan

General Director Hope Media Group, Ukraine

Studying at Bogenhofen laid a firm foundation in my relationship with God. Bogenhofen shaped the DNA of my faith, which helps me to wisely make the most important decisions in life.

The studies were an immense challenge. Yet that is one of my fondest memories. You fight with time, with stress, and with yourself. You are dependent on God. I wish I could relive my studies of theology in Bogenhofen. This school is the best Adventist Theological Seminary in Europe.

After my training at Bogenhofen, I was appointed by the Ukrainian Union to be head of Hope Channel Ukraine. After starting out small, Hope Channel Ukraine has grown to include more than 25 different programs. In 2017, our channel was voted the most popular Christian channel in the Ukraine. Currently, there are five studios and approximately 140 employees, as well as volunteers at our Hope Media Group.

Michael Dil

Education Secretary and Head of the Theological Department of the Central Asian Adventist Seminary in Kyrgyzstan

The four years I spent at Bogenhofen were clearly some of the most blessed of my life. Studying at Bogenhofen offers a solid foundation on which you can thoroughly build your spiritual and professional future.

My fondest memories are the weeks-of-prayer and daily worship on campus. In Bogi, I came to understand what a personal relationship with Jesus Christ really means.

I deliberately chose Bogenhofen because I had met people there who impressed me by their spirituality, their love for Jesus and for His church. If I had to choose again, studying theology at Bogenhofen would be the number one priority for me.

Andreas Weber

Head of the discipleship project "1Year4Jesus" of the Adventist Youth, Germany

My time in Bogenhofen helped me to form deep roots in the Word of God and to experience personal growth, as well as to discover and train gifts and abilities. What struck me most positively, however, was campus life and the tasks associated with it (dorm management, youth leadership, Bible lessons, etc.) which made me more responsible and let me to experience joy in leading people.

My most treasured memories of Bogenhofen are the many hours in the library, together with friends -- research, study and new discovery. But the most precious experiences were accompanying young people in their decision for baptism and to witness them commit their lives to Jesus. The opportunities for personal growth offered by campus life, the manifold areas of responsibility, and the numerous opportunities for development would once again lead me to choose Bogenhofen as my theological training center.

  //   NEVER MISS A DATE!
I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy. I agree that my data will be collected and stored electronically for the newsletter. Note: You can also revoke your consent at any time by using the contact form.

Bannerbild

Stimmen unserer Ehemaligen

Home » Theologie » Stimmen unserer Ehemaligen

Dr. Gerhard Pfandl
Direktor des BRI a. D., Generalkonferenz der STA (Washington, D.C.)

Von 1962-64 war ich Maturaschüler, und zwischen 1977 und 1989 Heimleiter, Lehrer und Prediger in Bogenhofen sowie Erziehungssekretär der Österreichischen Union. Die schönsten Erinnerungen an Bogenhofen sind die Unterrichtsstunden mit meinen Schülern. Viele von ihnen arbeiten heute in leitenden Positionen unserer Gemeinde. So z. B. drei der Theologielehrer am Seminar Schloss Bogenhofen: Heinz Schaidinger, Martin Pröbstle, Johannes Kovar. Martin Klingbeil unterrichtet an der Southern Adventist University, Mathilde Frei lehrt am Walla Walla College, und Gerald Klingbeil ist einer der Redakteure des Adventist Review und Adventist World an der Generalkonferenz unserer Kirche.

Ich selbst war vor meiner Pensionierung noch für sieben Jahre Feldsekretär der Südpazifischen Division in Australien und arbeitete danach 14 Jahre am Biblical Research Institute der Generalkonferenz, wo ich heute noch als freiwilliger Mitarbeiter tätig bin.

In meiner Zeit am Forschungsinstitut der GK habe ich an vielen Bibelkonferenzen auf der ganzen Welt teilgenommen, an mehr als ein Duzenden Schulen im ganzen Weltfeld unterrichtet, viele Artikel geschrieben, and einige Bücher veröffentlicht. Derzeit bereite ich ein Lehrbuch zum Buche Daniel vor, editiere eine englische Studienbibel, arbeite an drei Kapitel für drei verschiedene Bücher und beantworte Fragen für das Forschungsinstitut, Hope Channel und Doug Batchelors Bibelfernkurs.

Meine Zeit in Bogenhofen gehört zu den schönsten Erinnerungen meines Lebens. Dass diese Schule auch heute noch viele Führungskräfte unserer Weltkirche ausbildet, erfüllt mich mit großer Freude.

Markus Kutzschbach

Associate Director des White Estates, Präsident von Adventist Heritage Ministries, Generalkonferenz der STA

Meine Faszination für Adventgeschichte wurde in Bogenhofen entfesselt. Ich finde es faszinierend, wie Gott immer wieder für sein Volk und seinen Erlösungsplan in die Geschichte eingegriffen hat. Besonders gerne erinnere mich an den Adventgeschichts- und Archäologieunterricht zurück, sowie das gemeinsame Lernen mit Studienkollegen.

Ich würde mich jederzeit wieder für ein Studium in Bogenhofen entscheiden. Die Schule hat mein Glaubensleben stark geprägt. Das Fundament, das man dort bekommt, ist sehr gut.

Dr. Oliver Glanz

Professor für Altes Testament, Andrews University

Bogenhofen war für mich ein wichtiger, prägender und entscheidender Ort. Es gibt natürlich mehrere solcher Orte in meinem Leben – und keinen von ihnen wollte ich missen. Aber Bogenhofen war einer der ganz besonderen. Warum? Eigentlich wollte ich mich in Bogenhofen mit einem einjährigen Bibeljahr für mein universitäres Studium in Deutschland (Lehramt Geschichte, Philosophie, Literatur für Gymnasium) geistlich vorbereiten.

Aus dieser „Vorbereitung“ ist dann ein BTh geworden. Lehrer, die ihren Lehrdienst nicht nur als Beruf, sondern mit viel Herzblut und als Berufung auslebten, haben zu dieser „Verlängerung“ geführt. Neben der Leidenschaft hat die Lehrerschaft auch mit einzigartigen Persönlichkeiten bestochen. Jeder einzelne Lehrer hatte ein Profil, nicht nur theologisch, sondern auch biographisch und durch die gegebene Persönlichkeitsstruktur.

Neben den Dozenten ist es auch die Umgebung mit der Nähe zu den Alpen, die Bogenhofen zu einem besonderen Ort macht. Abgeschieden, und doch kurze Distanzen nach Salzburg, München und Wien, lassen Bogenhofen zentral gelegen sein. Die Möglichkeiten am Inn-Ufer laufen zu können, Sabbatspaziergänge in der Natur zu machen, Eishockey zu spielen, zu schwimmen, Beachvolleyball spielen zu können, sind in der Retrospektive entscheidende Faktoren gewesen, Bogenhofen atmosphärisch angenehmen sein zu lassen.

Ein dritter prägender Faktor war des Weiteren die soziale Dynamik. Bogenhofen hatte etwas luftig-leicht Familiäres. Es gab flache Hierarchien. Die Distanz zur „übergeordneten“ Lehrkraft und zum „untergeordneten“ „Gymmis“ (Gymnasiasten) waren sehr gering, Brüderlichkeit und gegenseitiger Respekt überlagerten alle Beziehungen. Der Umgang miteinander war immer persönlich und menschlich, nahbar. Diese Nähe des anderen wurde aber nicht als erdrückend, sondern als luftig-leicht erlebt. Das lag wohl daran, dass die prägenden Personen sich in der Regel selbst nicht zu ernst nahmen. Das hat den wichtigen Raum für Witz, Humor, Streiche, und Selbstironie unter allen Bogianern erzeugt. Das ist nicht nur am Bogiabend, im Saftladen, während Gebetswochen, etc. sichtbar geworden, sondern auch im Klassenraum und beim Arbeitsnachmittag.

Bogenhofen ist für mich auch und vor allem zu einer prägenden Schule geworden, weil es wichtige Mitstudenten gab, die mich geformt haben. Bogenhofen scheint besondere Studenten anzuziehen, die diesen Ort erst zu dem machen, was er ist. Mit einigen Studenten habe ich Freundschaften fürs Leben schließen können, die bis heute nicht nur auf sozialer Ebene, sondern auch auf theologisch-philosophischer bereichern.

Ich würde mich ohne jeden Zweifel wieder für Bogenhofen entscheiden. Ich habe mich inzwischen in mancher theologischen und philosophischen Position weiterentwickelt, auch durch mein Weiterstudium an der Uni Erlangen, Amsterdam, und Leiden. Dies in solch positiver und missionsorientierter Weise zu erleben, ist nur wegen der Prägung durch Bogenhofen möglich geworden.

Inzwischen durfte ich an zahlreichen Projekten innerhalb und außerhalb unserer Kirche mitarbeiten. Ich war im Organisationsteam der Net-Evangelisation „Einfach.Glauben“. Ich bin Autor der Jeremia- und Klagelieder-Kommentare des neuen International Seventh-Day Adventist Bible Commentary. Ich durfte den Bible-Online-Learner mitentwickeln, der das Lernen und Lehren biblischer Sprachen auf STA und nicht-STA Universitäten entscheidend verbessert.

Ich leite momentan ein internationales Forschungsprojekt mit prestigeträchtigen Universitäten (Amsterdam, Sydney) in der wir die gesamte Qumrankollektion von Abegg linguistisch analysieren. Außerdem arbeite ich gerade an der Integration von Methoden der digitalen Humanwissenschaften in die exegetische Forschung (text-grammatische Analyse von hebräischen Texten, Valenceforschung mit Python).

Dr. Denis Kaiser

Assistenzprofessor für Kirchengeschichte, Andrews University (USA)

Durch das Studium, das geistliche Leben, das Miteinander und die Arbeit in Bogenhofen wurde der Wunsch in mir gestärkt, für Gott und die Gemeinde zu arbeiten. Mein Glaube, mein Verständnis und Verhalten sind in dieser Zeit ausgewogener geworden.

Die Studienreisen waren immer sehr bereichernd. Bei diesen Reisen lernt man sowohl seine Studienkollegen als auch die Lehrer besser kennen, in einem anderen Kontext als nur dem Klassenraum. Das war sehr wertvoll und ermutigend für mein eigenes Studium und meinen Wunsch, für Gott zu arbeiten.

Ich würde auf jeden Fall wieder in Bogenhofen studieren. Während des Bachelorstudiums wurden biblische, theologische und methodologische Grundlagen gelegt, die meinen Glauben an Gott und die Bibel gestärkt haben. Ferner hat mir das Studium in Bogi dabei geholfen, differenzierter zu denken. Bei meinem Weiterstudium konnte ich tiefer in manche Bereiche hineingehen und entdecken, wie komplex viele Dinge sind. Ohne so eine solide Grundlage steht man in der Gefahr, entweder engstirnig oder überkritisch zu werden. Das Erforschen von komplexen Themen kann einem jedoch Demut und Vertrauen auf Gott lehren. Durch die solide Ausbildung in Bogenhofen habe ich gelernt, nicht nur mit einfachen Antworten zufrieden zu sein, sondern immer tiefer zu gehen.

Schon während meiner Zeit in Bogenhofen konnte ich an ersten Projekten für unsere Kirche mitarbeiten. Inzwischen sind noch viele weitere hinzugekommen, u. a. folgende:

 

Digitalisierung von Quellen des Bogenhofener Ellen G. White Study Centers sowie des Ellen G. White Estates (geleitet von zwei Studienkollegen in Bogenhofen).
Erstellung der Biografie Ellen G. Whites in der Ellen G. White Encyclopedia.
Fertigstellung der Ellen G. White Letters & Manuscripts with Annotations, 1845-1859; Beginn der Forschungen für den zweiten Band (1860-1863).
Redaktion der Encyclopedia of Seventh-day Adventism.
Erstellung des Oxford Handbook of Seventh-day Adventism.

Eugen Hartwich

Vorsteher der Baden-Württembergischen Vereinigung

 

Während meiner Zeit in Bogenhofen prägte mich vor allem die Aussage „Erziehung und Erlösung sind eins!“. Auch wenn ich nicht mehr in Bogenhofen studiere, bin ich doch weiterhin ein Student in der Lebensschule Gottes.

Zu den schönsten Momenten in Bogenhofen zählte für mich die Gebetswoche im Frühling 2007. Dieses geistliche Ereignis durfte ich mit Margarita erleben. Damals waren wir am Anfang unserer Freundschaft. Heute sind wir fast 10 Jahre verheiratet.

Wenn ich noch einmal die Wahl hätte, würde ich auf jeden Fall wieder in Bogenhofen studieren. An diesem Ort habe ich eine gute und fundierte theologische Ausbildung erhalten und Freunde fürs Leben kennengelernt. Beides ist ein Schatz für die Ewigkeit.

Helge Külls

Predigtamtssekretär der Österreichischen Union

Ich hatte in Bogenhofen das Vorrecht im Kreis bibeltreuer adventistischer Lehrer zu lernen, wie man das Wort Gottes tiefer durchdringen kann. Ferner durfte ich Bogenhofen nicht nur als Student, sondern später auch als verantwortlicher Bezirksprediger erleben. Dies waren für mich besondere Erfahrungen, die meinen Dienst bis heute positiv geprägt haben.

Mit meiner Familie adventistische Bildung zu erleben und zu genießen. Darüber hinaus war und ist es ein Privileg neue Freundschaften schließen zu können und Teil einer lebendigen Schulgemeinde zu sein.

Ich habe 12 meiner letzten 15 Jahre in Bogenhofen und Umgebung in den verschiedensten Funktionen verbracht und glaube das spricht für sich. Bogenhofen steht für Christus, Qualität, Jugend, Dynamik, Gemeinschaft und Vision!

René Pieper

Exekutivsekretär der Deutschschweizerischen Vereinigung (DSV) und Präsident des Bau-Vereins der DSV

Die Zeit in Bogenhofen hat mich in den verschiedensten Bereichen geprägt und mich auf mein weiteres Leben vorbereitet. Mein Glaube wurde gestärkt, das Studium hat mir ein gutes und festes biblisch-theologisches Fundament gelegt und die Gemeinschaft mit Studienkollegen und Gymnasiasten haben mir Freundschaften geschenkt, die z. T. bis heute andauern.

Eine sehr schöne Erfahrung ist ganz klar mit meiner Frau verknüpft, die ich in Bogenhofen kennen und lieben gelernt habe. Darüber hinaus denke ich gerne an die Gebetswochen zurück, die für mich immer wieder geistliche Höhepunkte waren und meinen Glauben gestärkt haben. Die Zeiten beim Fußball- und Beach-Volleyballspielen waren ebenfalls sehr schön und ein guter körperlicher Ausgleich zum Studium. Ich denke auch gerne an einzelne Situationen und Begebenheiten aus dem Unterricht zurück, die mich erneut schmunzeln oder nachdenklich werden lassen. Aus der Fülle an schönen Erinnerungen ist es sehr schwer die «schönsten» herauszustreichen.

Aufgrund der familiären Atmosphäre auf dem Campus und der guten biblisch-theologischen Grundlage, die ich in Bogi erhalten habe, würde ich mich auf jeden Fall erneut für ein Studium in Bogenhofen entscheiden.

Vyacheslav Demyan

Generaldirektor Hope Media Group (Ukraine)

Das Studium in Bogenhofen hat eine feste Grundlage für meine Beziehungen mit Gott gelegt. Bogenhofen hat die DNA meines Glaubens geformt, was mir hilft, die wichtigsten Entscheidungen im Leben weise zu treffen.

Das Studium in Bogenhofen war eine immense Herausforderung. Und genau das ist eine meiner besten Erinnerungen. Du kämpfst im Studium mit der Zeit, mit dem Stress, mit dir selbst. Du bist abhängig von Gott. Ich wünschte mir, das Theologiestudium in Bogenhofen noch einmal erleben zu können. Diese Schule ist meiner Erfahrung nach das beste adventistische Predigerseminar in Europa.

Nach meiner Ausbildung in Bogenhofen wurde ich von der Ukrainischen Union zum Leiter von Hope Channel Ukraine berufen. Nach geringen Anfängen hat der Hope Channel Ukraine heute mehr als 25 verschiedene Sendungen. Im Jahr 2017 unser Sender zum beliebtesten christlichen Kanal in der Ukraine gewählt. Derzeit gibt es fünf Studios und rund 140 Mitarbeiter und Freiwillige bei der Hope Media Group.

Michael Dil

Erziehungssekretär und Leiter der Theologischen Abteilung des  Zentralasiatischen Adventistischen Seminars in Kirgistan

Die vier Jahre in Bogenhofen gehören eindeutig zu den segensreichsten meines Lebens. Das Studium in Bogenhofen bietet ein solides und grundfestes Fundament, auf dem man seine geistliche und berufliche Zukunft gründlich bauen kann.

Meine Schönsten Erinnerungen sind die Gebetswochen und täglichen Andachten auf dem Campus. In Bogi habe ich verstanden, was eine persönliche Beziehung zu Jesus Christus wirklich bedeutet.

Ich habe mich bewusst für Bogenhofen entschieden, weil ich dort Menschen getroffen habe, die mich durch ihre Geistlichkeit sowie ihre Liebe zu Jesus und seiner Gemeinde beeindruckt haben. Müsste ich mich erneut für ein Theologiestudium entscheiden, dann wäre Bogenhofen für mich die Priorität Nummer Eins.

Andreas Weber

Leiter des Jüngerschaftsprojekts „1Year4Jesus“ der Adventjugend in Deutschland

Die Zeit in Bogenhofen hat mir geholfen, tiefe Wurzeln im Wort Gottes zu schlagen und zu erleben, wie ich persönlich gewachsen bin, Gaben und Fähigkeiten entdeckt und ausgebildet habe. Was mich aber am positivsten geprägt hat, war das Campusleben und die damit verbundenen Aufgaben (Heimleitung, Jugendleitung, Bibelstunden etc.) wodurch ich verantwortungsvoller geworden bin und Freude am Führen von Menschen erleben konnte.

Die schönsten Erinnerungen an Bogenhofen liegen in den vielen Stunden in der Bibliothek, gemeinsam mit Freunden. Das Forschen, Studieren und Neues Entdecken. Die schönsten Erfahrungen waren aber, junge Menschen zur Taufe zu begleiten und zu sehen, wie sie ihr Leben Jesus übergeben. Auch die Wachstumsmöglichkeiten durch das Campusleben, die vielfältigen Verantwortungsbereiche sowie die zahlreichen Entfaltungsmöglichkeiten würden mich erneut Bogenhofen als theologische Ausbildungsstätte wählen lassen.

  //   KEINEN TERMIN VERPASSEN!
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen. Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben und Daten für diesen Newsletter elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden. Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit auch über das Kontaktformular widerrufen.